SPECIAL EVENTS

ChangemakeHER Award | Yoni Hour | Red Alert Sneak Peek

Jonelle Procope

ChangemakeHER Award

ChangemakeHER Award

rePRO Film Fest will present its second ChangemakeHER Award to Jonelle Procope, President & CEO of the legendary Apollo Theater! Our ChangemakeHER Award will be presented on Monday, August 16th at 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT.
This event is free and open to the public

null

YONI HOUR with Laura Bell Bundy

YONI HOUR

a pre-festival celebratory virtual happy hour with singer/actress/activist Laura Bell Bundy that will be available for free to stream on Monday, August 2nd at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT/ 4pm PT. Laura will be joined by her Women of Tomorrow album co-writer and podcast co-host, Shea Carter, to explore reproductive health issues facing women throughout history, and take an intimate look at both Bundy and Carter’s personal journeys with their own experiences with reproductive justice.

null

RED ALERT SNEAK PEEK

RED ALERT SNEAK PEEK

Screening an excerpt from the upcoming feature documentary, RED ALERT: THE FIGHT AGAINST FIBROIDS, followed by a discussion with director/producer Erica L. Taylor on Monday, August 16th at 8:30pm ET/7:30pm ET/5:30pm ET.

X