RED ALERT: THE FIGHT AGAINST FIBROIDS

Join us for a very special event: A Sneak Peek of RED ALERT: THE FIGHT AGAINST FIBROIDSWe will screen an exclusive sneak peek from the upcoming feature documentary, followed by a discussion with director/producer Erica L. Taylor, on Monday, August 16th at 8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT.  

Erica L. Taylor

RED ALERT: THE FIGHT AGAINST FIBROIDS is a film project designed to build awareness and compassion for the vast amounts of women whose lives have been interrupted by fibroid tumors and related reproductive illnesses. There is no known cause or cure for fibroids, but nearly a half-million fibroid-related hysterectomies are performed annually in the United States. In some cases, the lasting effects of permanent, invasive surgery are mental and physical distress. While 70% of all women have fibroids, 80% of black women will have symptomatic fibroid tumors by age 50. Red Alert unmasks the hopes and fears of real fibroid patients while presenting cutting-edge research that will spark progressive change for millions of women.

X