Call-To-Action Conversations

All Call-to-Action Conversations are free and open to the public internationally.

All Call-to-Action Conversations will feature closed captions. For live conversations, please note, they may be available within 48 hours. Select conversations will include a sign language interpreter.

What WE Can Do NOW a Call-To-Action Conversation

Open to view and available throughout the US from October 14th at 11am ET/10am CT/8am PT to October 17th at 11pm ET/10pm CT/8pm PT

 “What WE Can Do NOW,” with Kathryn Kolbert and Julie K. Fay, authors of Controlling Women: What We Must Do Now to Save Reproductive Freedom, as well as Aideen Kane, co-director of The 8th, and Ailbhe Smyth, one of the featured subjects of the film. This extraordinary conversation will be moderated by GirlTalkHQ founder Asha Dahya.

Fly So Far Call-to-Action Conversation

August 9th @ 8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT

Call-to-Action Conversation and Q&A for the feature documentary FLY SO FAR, focusing on the criminalization of abortion in El Salvador, no matter the circumstances, and the fight for freedom of both film subject Teodora Vásquez and “The Seventeen” women who were jailed along with her for having obstetric emergencies. (This conversation will take place in Spanish and will feature English subtitles)

With: Celina Escher (Director), Teodora del Carmen Vásquez (Subject), Isabel Zepeda (Sueños Sin Fronteras Tejas), Sara García (Colectiva Feminista El Salvador), Catalina Martínez Coral (Center for Reproductive Rights); Moderated by: Nicola Chávez Courtright (UCLA)

Shorts Tuesday:
Call-to-Action Roundtable
with Dr. Kathleen Tarr

August 10th @ 5:30pm ET / 4:30pm CT / 2:30pm PT

Roundtable discussion with rePRO shorts filmmakers on the importance of representation of reproductive justice in the media. Featuring filmmakers from Freeze, Postpartum, RESIST: The Resistance Revival Chorus. Moderated by: Dr. Kathleen Tarr, Founder of Getting Played Symposium 

Shorts Tuesday:
Call-to-Action Roundtable
with Jess Jacobs

August 10th @ 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 4:00pm PT

Roundtable discussion with rePRO shorts filmmakers on the importance of representation of reproductive justice in the media. Featuring filmmakers from Ale Libre, In Accordance With and The Gallery That Destroys All Shame. Moderated by: Jess Jacobs, Filmmaker, Feminist Artist, Activist, Philanthropist

Bei Bei Call-to-Action Conversation

LIVE – August 11th @ 8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT

Call-to-Action Conversation and Q&A for the feature documentary BEI BEI, focusing on how Bei Bei’s story depicts how political, cultural, and legal forces in the US conspire to disrupt and wreck the lives of societies’ most vulnerable and marginalized people – particularly immigrant women.

With: Marion Lipschutz (Director), Rose Rosenblatt (Director), Lynn M. Paltrow (National Advocates for Pregnant WomenModerated by: Jennifer Wang (National Asian Pacific American Women’s Forum)

Call-to-Action Conversation: Texans Fighting Back – Keeping the Choice in Pro-Choice

LIVE – August 17th @ 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 4:00pm PT

Call-to-Action Conversation that examines the current bills, suits, and legal attacks on women’s bodily autonomy in the state of Texas.
With: Cristina Parker (The Lilith Fund), Kathryn Kolbert (Public Interest Attorney/Author), and Cathryn Torres (Frontera Fund, South Texans for Reproductive Justice). Moderated by: Wendy Davis (Former Texas State Senator, Deeds Not Words)

On the Divide Call-to-Action Conversation

LIVE – August 18th @ 8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT

Call-to-Action Conversation and Q&A for the feature documentary ON THE DIVIDE, focusing on the contentious issues that surround the last abortion clinic on the US/Mexico border and what reproductive justice actually means to the Latinx and immigrant communities living there.

With: Maya Cueva (Director), Leah Galant (Director), Denisse Gonzalez (Subject), Melissa Arjona (South Texans for Reproductive Justice) Moderated by: Laura Danielle Molinar (Sueños Sin Fronteras Tejas)

rePRO advocates for women’s* reproductive health care, justice, and bodily autonomy. Through film and conversation, we lift intersectional issues, using the power of storytelling as a catalyst for knowledge, intention, and action.  *cis, trans, and non-binary inclusive

X